Blast from the Past

Home The Game The Rules Interviews Links Photo Galleries Soapbox Latest News Merchandise
World Cup 2000 World Cup 2002 World Masters
World Masters
International Under 19's 2003

Blast from the Past

Sponsorship Guestbook Contact us

Coming soon: another blast from the past . . .the first ever Australian Junior Indoor Cricket tournament held in Thomastown Victoria in 1989, compliments of lots of work by Shane King.

Australian National Indoor Cricket Championships, 1984.
Perth, Western Australia

As I've mentioned in another part of this site, I umpired at the 1984 Australian National Indoor Cricket Championships in Perth, Western Australia. During this competition I had the pleasure of umpiring Steve and Mark Waugh, Dave Lewis (later to become the Australian Coach (Men's), Peter Gladigau (who went on to play Sheffield Shield cricket for South Australia), and a host of players who have since become prominent features of the national Australian Indoor Cricket scene (Ken Glover, Ross Gregory, Mark Smirnoff, Jeremy Homfrey, Brett Armitage and Mal Challen to name a few - apologies to anyone else who was there and is still playing Nationals :)

But if you were there in 1984, do we have a treat for you .....

The pages linked below contain all the details of that 1984 championship, including full team lists for every participating State/Territory

Unless marked or clearly identified as otherwise, all images and photographs are the original work of the author, who retains copyright and ownership. For enquiries on the use and/or purchase of photographs, please contact us. Textual content is also the original work of the author (unless marked or identified as otherwise) and subject to copyright and the author's ownership. Please Contact Us for information on use of any content of these pages.

2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2010, 2011 Indoor Cricket World (formerly the Australian Indoor Cricket Page)

© Indoor Cricket World 2003, 2004, 2011